Kickin’ Around

This little girl loves the morning.  She kicks a little in the afternoon if I lay down to take a nap, and she kicks a bit at night when we are falling asleep, but she is so strong in the morning.  I guess a few hours of uninterrupted sleep really helps her energy levels.  Too bad my husband is always out of the house by the time she gets her ninja kicking going.  He still hasn’t been able to feel her.  I’m hoping that tomorrow morning will be our lucky day!

I cannot tell you how great it is to be able to feel her moving now.  I’ve been so nervous this entire pregnancy because other than seeing a growing belly, you really don’t know what’s going on in there.  There are so many random aches and pains, and to a newbie, it’s worrisome to not know what’s exactly normal and what isn’t.  Now I make sure that I can feel her every morning and every night and it eases my mind.

This week is our last ultrasound.  This is typically where you’d find out the sex of the baby, but we found out four weeks early at 16 weeks.  The doctor measured my uterus and found that I was measuring a lot bigger than I should have.  She assumed there was extra fluid, which isn’t a problem, but does need to be documented.  So I was ordered to have an ultrasound as soon as possible, which happened to be 30 minutes later.  Turns out that I just have a “big uterus,” as my doctor said.  I prefer the ultrasound techs thoughts, which were “you have a long, skinny uterus.”  Doesn’t that sound nicer?  Like my uterus has been working out or something.

So this Wednesday will be our last time seeing her until she pops out!  It’s a good thing, because you don’t want to have any extra ultrasounds, since they are done if there are problems, but it’s also a little sad that we have to go 20 weeks(ish) until we see her pretty little face again.

I am so excited, and I have so much more to get done!  I’m hoping everything going on will keep my mind off of the clock ticking away ever so slowly.  I’m sure she’ll be here before we know it!  For now…. I’m off to continue cleaning and do some research on all of these baby things.  Wow, a baby sure does require a lot of things!

Leave some love...

