BlahBlahBlog

This is how I feel when I think about blogging lately, which is sad and weird.  I used to love getting a few minutes to jump on here and tell you all about my life and the fun things going on in it.  Now I just feel like everything is too much the same to really write anything interesting.  I’m not here to bore you, I’m here to entertain and educate.  So until I can really do that and feel good about it, I will probably be missing for chunks of time.  For now, I will update you on the small things going on around here.

We moved little miss into a pack and play in our room.  I got the comfy quilted sheet to go in it, and she apparently really likes it.  She is now able to sleep on her side, which I had no clue she even wanted to do, and she sleeps for longer chunks of time.  Of course, writing this makes sure that the luck we’ve been having will surely end, but I wanted to let you all know that pack and plays can be made comfortable and doable for a transition between bassinet and crib!

After our doctor appointment last week, I was a bit frazzled.  I took the rest of the day to relax with little miss and the following day we started with some mandatory tummy time.  She has been doing pretty well.  She can get her head off the floor for a few seconds at a time, but she is lifting her arms and legs at the same time.  Only her belly is on the ground.  It’s pretty cute, but it frustrates her and wears her out.  I’m sure she will eventually understand that arms are for pushing up, but so far she is just trying to get her head up.  She is also trying to roll over onto her back.  ANYTHING to get off her belly!  I’m not sure how she is going to roll over without hurting her shoulder….  I mean, all babies learn to do it, but it looks like she is going to break her arm off!  So far we are doing short spurts of tummy time, and I am helping her roll over when she gets close.  She is such a little trooper, and is trying so hard.  I am very proud of her!

If she continues to strengthen her core, and can sit up okay by five months, then she can start cereal.  Not sure if I will do that, I may wait until six months, but it is tempting!  I am so ready to get her started on some pureed foods!  So exciting!

That’s all for now!  Going to go snuggle my girl!  It was 39 degrees when we woke up this morning.  Miserably cold, but great for snuggling!

6 thoughts on “BlahBlahBlog

  1. Blah Blah Blog World Have you any posts?
    No sir, no sir, the mommies are like ghosts
    Not one from Andrea, not one from Nikki
    Finding things to read is getting kind of tricky

  2. lol sweet poem Kathryn. So true.
    I just don’t have the extra energy or time lately to write. I’m glad you shared that info about the belly time before because it got me on my game about doing it more often. A&L are only 5 weeks but I had been slacking in the tummy time dept. So, thank you 🙂

    • Glad I could help! We didn’t realize how crazy important it is (obviously) or I would have had been more on it earlier. She is doing well on her catch up though! Hopefully by six months she will be right on schedule! 🙂 Hope your little ones benefit from early intervention!

  3. You might be doing it already,but you could try placing a folded blanket under her chest, so that she doesn’t get tired straight away (and doesn’t bump her head on the floor when she does) and she’s got time to practice with her arms as well… I found it useful with my LO!
    And you’re right,it looks like they’re going to break their shoulders,but it seems they’re made of rubber 😉

    • I will have to try the blanket trick next time! She was so pitiful this morning. She just laid there, staring at me and holding onto my finger. She had this look in her eyes like “why, mommy? Why must we do this so much now?” 🙂

Leave some love...

