Not Sure About This…

So, my blogging is getting worse and worse.  Not just writing, but reading too.  I seem to be tired of the blog world.  I have been going hard core with the blogging since June 2011, so I’m guessing I’m just burnt out.  It makes me sad, but I think it has a lot to do with the theme of my blog always being about babies.  Trying to make a baby, being pregnant with a baby, and having a baby.  There are so many other mommy bloggers out there who do a better job of describing what being a mommy is like.  They are funny, witty, loving, caring, stressed, tired, and overall amazing.  I feel like I just come on here, describe the last three weeks and that’s it.  No one wants to read that kind of blog when they have others that are interesting and hilarious.  Heck, I don’t even like to proof read my blog.  Yikes.  I bore myself!

So, I am thinking about using this blog to write about other things.  Things not related to be a mommy, but that may mention being a mommy (after all, it is what I do).  My next five or six entries are going completely rogue.  Totally off topic.  I want to spice it up.  I hope to start soon, but my time is limited with the little lady.  Hoping to get one out on the weekend.  We will see how it goes!  For now I’ve got a moody baby to soothe!

I hope you all like the change up…. when I get around to it!

7 thoughts on “Not Sure About This…

  1. Did you know, as a WordPress blogger, you can create another blog with your current username? I have two blogs – my main blog and my homeschooling blog. They are both through WordPress. 🙂 You get notifications (likes, comments, follows, etc) for both, no matter which one you are logged into.
    You definitely don’t HAVE to make a separate blog for other topics, but you just might like to. I enjoyed creating a special place for my homeschooling posts.
    Anyway, I am looking forward to your upcoming posts!! 😀

    • I did know that! I had a crafting blog as my second blog tied to my infertility blog. It was always strange when commenting though. It always redirected people to my infertility blog, and it was hard to leave comments to other crafters that way. Maybe I just wasn’t using it correctly. haha
      I will see if my blogging mojo picks back up with new topics… if it does, I will create a new space for my thoughts. 🙂

  2. I like the idea of diversifying topics. I have another wordpress blog as well and I’ve decided to start posting there too. It’s more about health/fitness/goal setting sorts of stuff. It’s hard because a lot of times the worlds collide. I blogged on my other site pretty consistently but when i got pregnant, it was hard to not make it a mommy blog. So now i’m figuring out how to manage both. I will read your blog regardless because I’m a committed type of gal for my blog friends 🙂 YAY!

    • Lol…other personality! Love it!
      I guess I just feel like this blog is becoming more of a diary than a blog, and that is not what I want. Excited to start, but not finding any free time to do it! 🙂

  3. I was wondering if you would mind if I read some of your blog entries shortly after you gave birth for a book that I’m working on, “An Ethnography of American Birth.” I’m looking specifically for first-hand accounts about recovery and the early postpartum period and you’ve kept some nice blog entries that document that time very well. Check out my page at http://ethnographyofamericanbirth.wordpress.com and let me know via the Share your Story page if you would like to contribute. Hope to hear from you!

Leave some love...

